Center for the Arts Calendar

  
<< Previous Event Saturday, December 15, 2018
return to calendar
Next Event >>


Paint Your Own Pottery
Holiday

Add to your calendar
Date: December 15, 3:00 pm
Location: The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
Details: Open painting days are strategically placed before major holidays like Christmas, Valentine’s Day and Mother's Day so you have plenty of time to paint gifts and ship them off, have decorations ready, or paint purely for the fun of it! Just drop in! No need to sign up or call in advance.Pieces are ready two days after painting. Prices range from $5 - $55. Pay only for what you paint. 

Holiday Paint your Own Pottery
When:  December 15, 2018
Time:  3:00 - 6:00 p.m.
Cost:  Prices range from $5 - $55
Where:  The Art Studio

Scheduled Painting Dates 

Thanksgiving
 Saturday, November 10. 3 – 6 p.m. at the Art Studio 

Holiday Season:  

Saturday, November 24, 3-6pm at the Art Studio 

Tuesday, December 4. 6 – 9 p.m. at Montanya  

Tuesday, December 11. 6 – 9 p.m. at Montanya 


Click here for the event website



Upcoming Events
  TIME   EVENT   LOCATION
Saturday, Dec 15
  3:00pm Paint Your Own Pottery The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
  4:30pm Literary Pub Tour
Tuesday, Dec 18
  5:15pm Watercolor and Wine Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Wednesday, Dec 19
  2:15pm Art for Ages 11 - 14
Thursday, Dec 20
  7:00pm-10:00pm Three Identical Strangers Center for the Arts, 606 6th Street
Friday, Dec 21
  3:00pm Wheel Throwing Workshop
  5:30pm Holiday Movie & Pajama Party
Thursday, Dec 27
  5:15pm Creativity and Cocktails
Friday, Dec 28
  3:00pm Wheel Throwing Workshop
  7:00pm-10:00pm Warren Miller's Face of Winter
Saturday, Dec 29
  5:00pm ArtWalk
Sunday, Dec 30
  11:00am Sunday Sip & Stitch
Tuesday, Jan 1
  3:00pm Artist Reception
Wednesday, Jan 2
  7:00pm The Dawn Wall Center for the Arts, 606 6th Street
Thursday, Jan 3
  4:45pm Watercolor & Wine
  8:00pm Circles Around the Sun
Friday, Jan 4
  3:00pm Wheel Throwing Workshop
Monday, Jan 7
   Move the Butte
Wednesday, Jan 9
  5:30pm Indian Cuisine
Thursday, Jan 10
  5:30pm Mud Wrestling
Friday, Jan 11
  3:00pm Wheel Throwing Workshop
  7:00pm Friends with Films Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Saturday, Jan 12
  1:00pm The Art of Storytelling w/ Matthew Taylor Workshop
  8:00pm Shane Smith & The Saints
Sunday, Jan 13
  2:00pm Homebrewing
Monday, Jan 14
   High School Band Performance
  3:45pm Art for Ages 11 - 14
  5:30pm Craft Your Bio & Photo
SHOW MORE EVENTS >>>