Center for the Arts Calendar

  
<< Previous Event Thursday, December 20, 2018
return to calendar
Next Event >>


Three Identical Strangers
Crested Butte Film Festival

Add to your calendar
Date: December 20, 7:00 pm-10:00pm
Location: Center for the Arts, 606 6th Street
Details:

In 1980 New York, three young men who were all adopted meet each other and find out they're triplets who were separated at birth.?Then they discover why. This harrowing documentary re-examines the much-publicized reunion of long-lost New York triplets - who became stars of media and screen. Later on, the attention of the documentary shifts to the question of why the triplets were raised by separate families with no knowledge of each other's existence. A beguiling, sinister, must-see story. Not rated. 

 

Running time: 96 minutes.

Doors:  6:30 p.m.

Show:  7:00 p.m.

Cost:  $12


Click here for the event website



Upcoming Events
Thursday, Dec 20
   
 
FILM
THREE IDENTICAL STRANGERS
Crested Butte Film Festival
7:00pm-10:00pm, Center for the Arts, 606 6th Street
In 1980 New York, three young men who were all adopted meet each other and find out they're triplets who were separated at birth.?Then they more...



Friday, Dec 21
   
 
VISUAL ARTS CLASSES
WHEEL THROWING WORKSHOP
3:00pm,
   
 
HOLIDAY MOVIE & PAJAMA PARTY
The Muppet Christmas Carol
5:30pm,



Thursday, Dec 27
   
 
VISUAL ARTS CLASSES
CREATIVITY AND COCKTAILS
Sips & Silks
5:15pm,



Friday, Dec 28
   
 
VISUAL ARTS CLASSES
WHEEL THROWING WORKSHOP
3:00pm,
   
 
FILM
WARREN MILLER'S FACE OF WINTER
Crested Butte Film Festival
7:00pm-10:00pm,
Volkswagon presents Warren Miller’s Face of Winter. Saturday, November 24 & Friday, December 28. Continue the legacy as we pay more...



Saturday, Dec 29
   
 
GALLERIES
ARTWALK
5:00pm,



Sunday, Dec 30
   
 
VISUAL ARTS CLASSES
SUNDAY SIP & STITCH
Embroidered Bloom Cuff
11:00am,



Tuesday, Jan 1
   
 
GALLERIES
ARTIST RECEPTION
Steve Griggs
3:00pm,



Wednesday, Jan 2
   
 
FILM
THE DAWN WALL
Crested Butte Film Festival
7:00pm, Center for the Arts, 606 6th Street
The Dawn Wall Wednesday, January 2nd In January 2015, American rock climbers Tommy Caldwell and Kevin Jorgeson captivated the world with more...



Thursday, Jan 3
   
 
VISUAL ARTS CLASSES
WATERCOLOR & WINE
A Time to Reflect
4:45pm,
   
 
CIRCLES AROUND THE SUN
8:00pm,



Friday, Jan 4
   
 
VISUAL ARTS CLASSES
WHEEL THROWING WORKSHOP
3:00pm,



Wednesday, Jan 9
   
 
CULINARY ARTS
INDIAN CUISINE
5:30pm,



Thursday, Jan 10
   
 
VISUAL ARTS CLASSES
MUD WRESTLING
5:30pm,



Friday, Jan 11
   
 
VISUAL ARTS CLASSES
WHEEL THROWING WORKSHOP
3:00pm,
   
 
FILM
FRIENDS WITH FILMS
Crested Butte Film Festival
7:00pm, Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224



Saturday, Jan 12
   
 
LITERARY ARTS
THE ART OF STORYTELLING W/ MATTHEW TAYLOR WORKSHOP
1:00pm,
   
 
GALLERIES
ARTWALK
5:00pm,
   
 
MUSIC
SHANE SMITH & THE SAINTS
8:00pm,



Sunday, Jan 13
   
 
CULINARY ARTS
HOMEBREWING
2:00pm,



Monday, Jan 14
   
 
VISUAL ARTS CLASSES
ART FOR AGES 11 - 14
3:45pm,
   
 
LITERARY ARTS
CRAFT YOUR BIO & PHOTO
5:30pm,



Tuesday, Jan 15
   
 
VISUAL ARTS CLASSES
CREATIVITY AND COCKTAILS
Drawing & Daiquiris
5:30pm,



Thursday, Jan 17
   
 
CULINARY ARTS
STONE SOUP - IMPROVISATIONAL COOKING
5:30pm,
   
 
FILM
JULIET NAKED
Crested Butte Film Festival
7:00pm,



Friday, Jan 18
   
 
VISUAL ARTS CLASSES
WHEEL THROWING WORKSHOP
3:00pm,



SHOW MORE EVENTS >>>