Center for the Arts Calendar

  
<< Previous Event Friday, December 28, 2018
return to calendar
Next Event >>


Warren Miller's Face of Winter
Crested Butte Film Festival

Add to your calendar
Date: December 28, 7:00 pm-10:00pm
Details:

Volkswagon presents Warren Miller’s Face of Winter. Saturday, November 24 & Friday, December 28. 

Continue the legacy as we pay tribute to the godfather of skiing in the 69th installment from Warren Miller Entertainment. Visit some of Warren’s favorite locations, from Engleberg to Chamonix, British Columbia to Alaska, Chile, Iceland, New Zealand, Washington and more. Watch as world class athletes like Jessie Diggins, Anna Segal, Dash Longe, Forrest Jillson, Amie Engerbretson, Seth Wescot, Jim Ryan and others carve down the faces of remote mountain ranges and pursue the thrills of a life lived in high places. Not rated. 

Doors:  6:30 p.m.

Show:  7:00 p.m.

Cost:  $17


Click here for the event website



Upcoming Events
Friday, Dec 28
   
 
VISUAL ARTS
WHEEL THROWING WORKSHOP
3:00pm,
   
 
FILM
WARREN MILLER'S FACE OF WINTER
Crested Butte Film Festival
7:00pm-10:00pm,
Volkswagon presents Warren Miller’s Face of Winter. Saturday, November 24 & Friday, December 28. Continue the legacy as we pay more...



Saturday, Dec 29
   
 
GALLERIES
ARTWALK
5:00pm,



Sunday, Dec 30
   
 
VISUAL ARTS
SUNDAY SIP & STITCH
Embroidered Bloom Cuff
11:00am,



Tuesday, Jan 1
   
 
GALLERIES
ARTIST RECEPTION
Steve Griggs
3:00pm,



Wednesday, Jan 2
   
 
FILM
THE DAWN WALL
Crested Butte Film Festival
7:00pm, Center for the Arts, 606 6th Street
The Dawn Wall Wednesday, January 2nd In January 2015, American rock climbers Tommy Caldwell and Kevin Jorgeson captivated the world with more...



Thursday, Jan 3
   
 
VISUAL ARTS
WATERCOLOR & WINE
A Time to Reflect
4:45pm,
   
 
CIRCLES AROUND THE SUN
8:00pm,



Friday, Jan 4
   
 
VISUAL ARTS
WHEEL THROWING WORKSHOP
3:00pm,



Monday, Jan 7
   
 
PERFORMING ARTS
MOVE THE BUTTE
10 Year Anniversary Production



Wednesday, Jan 9
   
 
CULINARY ARTS
INDIAN CUISINE
5:30pm,



Thursday, Jan 10
   
 
VISUAL ARTS
MUD WRESTLING
5:30pm,



Friday, Jan 11
   
 
VISUAL ARTS
WHEEL THROWING WORKSHOP
3:00pm,
   
 
FILM
FRIENDS WITH FILMS
Crested Butte Film Festival
7:00pm, Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224



Saturday, Jan 12
   
 
LITERARY ARTS
THE ART OF STORYTELLING W/ MATTHEW TAYLOR WORKSHOP
1:00pm,
   
 
MUSIC
SHANE SMITH & THE SAINTS
8:00pm,



Sunday, Jan 13
   
 
CULINARY ARTS
HOMEBREWING
2:00pm,



Monday, Jan 14
   
 
HIGH SCHOOL BAND PERFORMANCE
   
 
VISUAL ARTS
ART FOR AGES 11 - 14
3:45pm,
   
 
LITERARY ARTS
CRAFT YOUR BIO & PHOTO
5:30pm,



Tuesday, Jan 15
   
 
VISUAL ARTS
CREATIVITY AND COCKTAILS
Drawing & Daiquiris
5:30pm,



Thursday, Jan 17
   
 
CULINARY ARTS
STONE SOUP - IMPROVISATIONAL COOKING
5:30pm,
   
 
FILM
JULIET NAKED
Crested Butte Film Festival
7:00pm,



Friday, Jan 18
   
 
VISUAL ARTS
WHEEL THROWING WORKSHOP
3:00pm,



Saturday, Jan 19
   
 
GALLERIES
ARTWALK
5:00pm,
   
 
FILM
"CB PREMIER OF TGR'S ODE TO MUIR
Benefit for the CB Avalanche Center
7:00pm,
The Crested Butte Avalanche Center in partnership with the Law Offices of Michael Vaughn and Pinnacle Orthopedics present TGRs latest film, Ode to more...



Sunday, Jan 20
   
 
LITERARY ARTS
CREATIVE WRITING TASTER SERIES
Write Your Way Forward
9:00am,
   
 
VISUAL ARTS
PAINT YOUR OWN POTTERY
3:00pm,



Monday, Jan 21
   
 
LITERARY ARTS
CRAFT YOUR BIO & PHOTO
5:30pm,



Tuesday, Jan 22
   
 
MUSIC
SAM BUSH
8:00pm,



Thursday, Jan 24
   
 
CULINARY ARTS
WHISK(E)Y SCHOOL
Strictly Scotch
5:30pm,



Friday, Jan 25
   
 
WHEEL THROWING WORKSHOP
3:00pm,



Saturday, Jan 26
   
 
VISUAL ARTS
WATERCOLOR PAINTING WITH ENERGY & FREEDOM
9:00am,



Sunday, Jan 27
   
 
CULINARY ARTS
HOMEBREWING
2:00pm,



SHOW MORE EVENTS >>>