Center for the Arts Calendar

  
<< Previous Event Saturday, December 1, 2018
return to calendar
Next Event >>


Hand-painted Glass Ornaments
Add to your calendar
Date: December 1, 3:00 pm
Location: TDB
Details:

Paint winter scenes, trees and holiday decor on glass ornaments getting tips on design, brush techniques, subject matter, paint tricks and more. Hang these beautiful acrylic works on your own tree or give as a gift. Fee includes all supplies. Offered in partnership with Western State Colorado University’s Extended Studies Program. Instructor: Mary Tuck.  ?? 

When: Saturday, December 1

Time:  3:00 - 5:00 pm pm

Cost: $30

REGISTER 



Upcoming Events
Saturday, Dec 1
   
 
VISUAL ARTS CLASSES
HAND-PAINTED GLASS ORNAMENTS
3:00pm, TDB
Paint winter scenes, trees and holiday decor on glass ornaments getting tips on design, brush techniques, subject matter, paint tricks and more. Hang more...



Tuesday, Dec 4
   
 
VISUAL ARTS CLASSES
PAINT YOUR OWN POTTERY
Holiday
6:00pm, Montanya Distillers; 212 Elk Ave, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Open painting days are strategically placed before major holidays like Christmas, Valentine’s Day and Mother's Day so you have plenty of more...



Wednesday, Dec 5
   
 
LITERARY ARTS
THIS IS SERIOUS
Satire Workshop
5:30pm,



Friday, Dec 7
   
 
GALLERIES
ARTIST OPENING RECIEPTION
Cedar Keshet
5:00pm-7:00pm, Center for the Arts, 606 6th Street
?Cedar Keshet has been creating the “Tree Hugging Cowgirl” series since the beginning of 2018 with the aim to raise viewers' more...



Tuesday, Dec 11
   
 
VISUAL ARTS CLASSES
PAINT YOUR OWN POTTERY
Holiday
6:00pm, Montanya Distillers; 212 Elk Ave, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Open painting days are strategically placed before major holidays like Christmas, Valentine’s Day and Mother's Day so you have plenty of more...



Wednesday, Dec 12
   
 
CULINARY ARTS
CANCELLED: WHISK(E)Y SCHOOL
Whisk(e)y of the World
5:30pm,



Thursday, Dec 13
   
 
CULINARY ARTS
EASY AS PIE
5:30pm,



Saturday, Dec 15
   
 
VISUAL ARTS CLASSES
PAINT YOUR OWN POTTERY
Holiday
3:00pm, The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
Open painting days are strategically placed before major holidays like Christmas, Valentine’s Day and Mother's Day so you have plenty of more...
   
 
LITERARY ARTS
LITERARY PUB TOUR
4:30pm,



Tuesday, Dec 18
   
 
VISUAL ARTS CLASSES
WATERCOLOR AND WINE
Chickadee Patience
5:15pm, Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Grab a glass of wine and learn to paint a watercolor masterpiece with step-by-step instruction. Be guided through a watercolor painting from start to more...



Wednesday, Dec 19
   
 
VISUAL ARTS CLASSES
ART FOR AGES 11 - 14
Leather Bracelets
2:15pm,



Thursday, Dec 20
   
 
FILM
THREE IDENTICAL STRANGERS
Crested Butte Film Festival
7:00pm-10:00pm, Center for the Arts, 606 6th Street
In 1980 New York, three young men who were all adopted meet each other and find out they're triplets who were separated at birth.?Then they more...



Friday, Dec 21
   
 
VISUAL ARTS CLASSES
WHEEL THROWING WORKSHOP
3:00pm,
   
 
HOLIDAY MOVIE & PAJAMA PARTY
The Muppet Christmas Carol
5:30pm,



Thursday, Dec 27
   
 
VISUAL ARTS CLASSES
CREATIVITY AND COCKTAILS
Sips & Silks
5:15pm,



Friday, Dec 28
   
 
VISUAL ARTS CLASSES
WHEEL THROWING WORKSHOP
3:00pm,
   
 
FILM
WARREN MILLER'S FACE OF WINTER
Crested Butte Film Festival
7:00pm-10:00pm,
Volkswagon presents Warren Miller’s Face of Winter. Saturday, November 24 & Friday, December 28. Continue the legacy as we pay more...



Saturday, Dec 29
   
 
GALLERIES
ARTWALK
5:00pm,



Sunday, Dec 30
   
 
VISUAL ARTS CLASSES
SUNDAY SIP & STITCH
Embroidered Bloom Cuff
11:00am,



SHOW MORE EVENTS >>>