Center for the Arts Calendar

  
<< Previous Event Tuesday, November 27, 2018
return to calendar
Next Event >>


Watercolor and Wine
Peace, Love and Snow

Add to your calendar
Date: November 27, 5:15 pm
Location: Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Details:

Grab a glass of wine and learn to paint a watercolor masterpiece with step-by-step instruction. Be guided through a watercolor painting from start to finish, with instruction on setting up to paint; wash and watercolor painting techniques; composition and more. Wine provided to participants 21 and older, so relax and create! All watercolor supplies and your first glass of wine is included. Absolutely no watercolor experience is necessary!?Held on four different occasions on Tuesdays October 2 through December 18. Each class is from 5:15 – 7:45 p.m. at the Center for the Arts for $45. Instructor: Suzanne Pierson.  

Painting Topic/Technique Focus 

OCT 2 Snow Bike Day/Subjective vs. Objective 

OCT 30 Mountain Village in Winter/Landscape tips 

NOV 27 Peace, Love and Snow/Winter holiday joy cards 

DEC 18 Chickadee Patience/Balance and color 




Upcoming Events
  TIME   EVENT   LOCATION
Tuesday, Nov 27
  5:15pm Watercolor and Wine Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Saturday, Dec 1
  3:00pm Hand-painted Glass Ornaments TDB
Tuesday, Dec 4
  6:00pm Paint Your Own Pottery Montanya Distillers; 212 Elk Ave, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Wednesday, Dec 5
  5:30pm This is Serious
Friday, Dec 7
  5:00pm-7:00pm Artist Opening Recieption Center for the Arts, 606 6th Street
Tuesday, Dec 11
  6:00pm Paint Your Own Pottery Montanya Distillers; 212 Elk Ave, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Wednesday, Dec 12
  5:30pm CANCELLED: Whisk(e)y School
Thursday, Dec 13
  5:30pm Easy as Pie
Saturday, Dec 15
  3:00pm Paint Your Own Pottery The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
  4:30pm Literary Pub Tour
Tuesday, Dec 18
  5:15pm Watercolor and Wine Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Wednesday, Dec 19
  2:15pm Art for Ages 11 - 14
Thursday, Dec 20
  7:00pm-10:00pm Three Identical Strangers Center for the Arts, 606 6th Street
Friday, Dec 21
  3:00pm Wheel Throwing Workshop
  5:30pm Holiday Movie & Pajama Party
Thursday, Dec 27
  5:15pm Creativity and Cocktails
SHOW MORE EVENTS >>>