Center for the Arts Calendar

  
<< Previous Event Friday, February 2, 2018
return to calendar
Next Event >>


Head for the Hills
Add to your calendar
Date: February 2, 8:00 pm
Location: Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Details: Rooted in the tradition of bluegrass while actively reshaping its definition, Colorado-based Head for the Hills defies expectation in the worlds of progressive acoustic and modern roots. Their neo-noir style incorporates rock, jazz, hip hop, world and folk, stitching together cutting edge songs that bridge the divide between past and future acoustic music. Venturing into a myriad of sonic landscapes, their multifarious and improvisational music has quadruple-crowned them “Best Bluegrass in Colorado.” Ages 13 and up.

Tickets Now On Sale for Head for the Hills 
February 2
Early Bird Tickets $20
Regular $25

 

Click here for the event website



Upcoming Events
  TIME   EVENT   LOCATION
Friday, Feb 2
  8:00pm Head for the Hills Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Sunday, Feb 4
  2:00pm Paint Your Own Pottery The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
Tuesday, Feb 6
  5:30pm Calligraphy The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
Wednesday, Feb 7
  9:00am Open Wheel Throwing The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
  5:30pm Perfect Pairs: An Evening of Food and Wine. Center for the Arts Crested Butte
Friday, Feb 9
  5:30pm Mud Wrestling The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
Sunday, Feb 11
  8:00pm Zoso Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Monday, Feb 12
  7:00pm Oscar Nominated Short Films Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Wednesday, Feb 14
  9:00am Open Wheel Throwing Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
  5:30pm Watercolor and Wine Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Thursday, Feb 15
  8:00pm Chris Robinson Brotherhood Trio Crested Butte Center for the Arts
Friday, Feb 16
  1:00pm Scorn not the Sonnet
  5:00pm ArtWalk Elk Ave.
  8:00pm Chris Robinson Brotherhood Crested Butte Center for the Arts
Saturday, Feb 17
  7:00pm Oscar Nominated Short Films Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Tuesday, Feb 20
  5:30pm Cocktails & Canvases Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Wednesday, Feb 21
  9:00am Open Wheel Throwing The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
  8:00pm Move The Butte Crested Butte Center for the Arts
Thursday, Feb 22
  5:30pm Mary Tuck: “Eclectic Impressions” Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Friday, Feb 23
  8:00pm Move The Butte Crested Butte Center for the Arts
Saturday, Feb 24
  4:00pm Move The Butte Crested Butte Center for the Arts
  8:00pm Move The Butte Crested Butte Center for the Arts
Wednesday, Feb 28
  9:00am Open Wheel Throwing The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
Thursday, Mar 1
  5:30pm Wheel Throwing: Skill Drills The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
SHOW MORE EVENTS >>>