Center for the Arts Calendar

  
<< Previous Event Saturday, January 19, 2019
return to calendar
Next Event >>


"CB Premier of TGR's Ode to Muir
Benefit for the CB Avalanche Center

Add to your calendar
Date: January 19, 7:00 pm
Details: The Crested Butte Avalanche Center in partnership with the Law Offices of Michael Vaughn and Pinnacle Orthopedics present TGRs latest film, Ode to Muir, an exploration of the Sierras in the vein of John Muir. There will be a raffle for an airbag for all attendees as well as the ROMP ski giveaway in our members raffle. Doors open at 6:30 p.m., movie starts at 7 p.m. $15 to get in, $10 for all CBAC members, tickets sold at the door. Proceeds to benefit the Crested Butte Avalanche Center


Doors:  6:30 p.m.
Show:  7:00 p.m.
General Admission: $15 
CBAC members:$ 10
 



Upcoming Events
Saturday, Jan 19
   
 
GALLERIES
ARTWALK
5:00pm,
   
 
FILM
"CB PREMIER OF TGR'S ODE TO MUIR
Benefit for the CB Avalanche Center
7:00pm,
The Crested Butte Avalanche Center in partnership with the Law Offices of Michael Vaughn and Pinnacle Orthopedics present TGRs latest film, Ode to more...



Sunday, Jan 20
   
 
LITERARY ARTS
CREATIVE WRITING TASTER SERIES
Write Your Way Forward
9:00am,
   
 
VISUAL ARTS CLASSES
PAINT YOUR OWN POTTERY
3:00pm,



Monday, Jan 21
   
 
LITERARY ARTS
CRAFT YOUR BIO & PHOTO
5:30pm,



Tuesday, Jan 22
   
 
MUSIC
SAM BUSH
8:00pm,



Thursday, Jan 24
   
 
CULINARY ARTS
WHISK(E)Y SCHOOL
Strictly Scotch
5:30pm,



Friday, Jan 25
   
 
WHEEL THROWING WORKSHOP
3:00pm,



Saturday, Jan 26
   
 
VISUAL ARTS CLASSES
WATERCOLOR PAINTING WITH ENERGY & FREEDOM
9:00am,



Sunday, Jan 27
   
 
CULINARY ARTS
HOMEBREWING
2:00pm,



Tuesday, Jan 29
   
 
LITERARY ARTS
LITERARY SALON SERIES
6:00pm,



Wednesday, Jan 30
   
 
VISUAL ARTS CLASSES
DRAWING SKILLS
5:30pm,



Thursday, Jan 31
   
 
MUSIC
CHRIS ROBINSON BROTHERHOOD
8:00pm, Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Thursday, January 31st & Friday, February 1st, 2019 Doors: 7:30 p.m. Show: 8:00 p.m. Magik Carpet VIP $249 Meet & Greet $149 General more...



Friday, Feb 1
   
 
VISUAL ARTS CLASSES
WHEEL THROWING WORKSHOP
3:00pm,
   
 
MUSIC
CHRIS ROBINSON BROTHERHOOD
8:00pm, Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Thursday, January 31st & Friday, February 1st, 2019 Doors: 7:30 p.m. Show: 8:00 p.m. Magik Carpet VIP $249 Meet & Greet $149 General more...



Saturday, Feb 2
   
 
LITERARY ARTS
CREATE YOUR OWN SUSTAINABLE WEBSITE
1:00pm,
   
 
VISUAL ARTS CLASSES
PAINT YOUR OWN POTTERY
3:00pm,



Monday, Feb 4
   
 
VISUAL ARTS CLASSES
PMC JEWELRY MAKING
5:30pm,



Thursday, Feb 7
   
 
CB WINE & FOOD FESTIVAL
COUPLES CLASS - A TRIP TO BOLOGNA
5:30pm,
   
 
VISUAL ARTS CLASSES
MUD WRESTLING
5:30pm,
   
 
LITERARY ARTS
CREATIVE WRITING TASTER SERIES
Environmental Writing
5:30pm,
   
 
PERFORMING ARTS
CRESTED BUTTE SCHOOL OF DANCE PRESENTS
I See a Red Door
7:00pm,



Friday, Feb 8
   
 
VISUAL ARTS CLASSES
WHEEL THROWING WORKSHOP
3:00pm,
   
 
PERFORMING ARTS
CRESTED BUTTE SCHOOL OF DANCE PRESENTS
I See a Red Door
7:00pm,



Saturday, Feb 9
   
 
PERFORMING ARTS
CRESTED BUTTE SCHOOL OF DANCE PRESENTS
I See a Red Door
7:00pm,



Monday, Feb 11
   
 
VISUAL ARTS CLASSES
PASTEL PAINTING SERIES
5:30pm,



Tuesday, Feb 12
   
 
VISUAL ARTS CLASSES
ART FOR AGES 11 - 14
3:45pm,
   
 
LITERARY ARTS
SCORN NOT THE SONNET
5:30pm,



Wednesday, Feb 13
   
 
CULINARY ARTS
COUPLES CLASS - APHRODISIAC COOKING
5:30pm,
   
 
GALLERIES
ARTIST RECEPTION
Arden Saunders
6:00pm,



Thursday, Feb 14
   
 
VISUAL ARTS CLASSES
WATERCOLOR & WINE
For the Love of Trees
5:15pm,



Friday, Feb 15
   
 
VISUAL ARTS CLASSES
WHEEL THROWING WORKSHOP
3:00pm,
   
 
FILM
OSCAR SHORT FILMS - DOCUMENTARY
Crested Butte Film Festival
7:00pm,



Saturday, Feb 16
   
 
GALLERIES
ARTWALK
5:00pm,
   
 
FILM
OSCAR SHORT FILMS - LIVE ACTION
Crested Butte Film Festival
7:00pm,



SHOW MORE EVENTS >>>